The Challenges of Global Poverty

I started taking the online course offered by MIT through edx a few weeks ago. Esther Duflo and Abhijit V. Banerjee are offering this course mainly around the findings described in their book (which I haven´t finished reading yet). I signed up for the course mainly with the purpose of better understanding what I had read before in such book and also as an opportunity for dicussing my doubts and ideas.

So far, I´ve got a positive experience. It is not a heavy load, specially after I was able to figure out the class logistics. Also, we have access to great material, including to an electronic versión of Poverty Economics. Unfortunately I missed the first three topics and was not able to complete all the activities for the fourth one. In any case, my goal is to obtain a better grasp of the “logic of the poor”. I will keep you posted on my progress.

Leave a Reply

